TMX:
PKI
Price:
27.87
Change:
+0.04
Quotes delayed 20 minutes

Parkland Debt Instruments

Parkland maintains a revolving credit facility, a senior unsecured bond, and two publicly traded subordinate convertible debentures.  The Credit Facility is for a maximum amount of $320,000 and US$30,000 with interest only payable at the bank’s Canadian and US prime lending rate plus 0.50% to 1.75% per annum.

InstrumentSymbolCouponMaturityConversion Price
$200M Senior Notes N/A 5.50% May 28, 2021 N/A
$200M Senior Notes N/A 6.00% Nov 21, 2022 N/A
$300M Senior Notes N/A 5.75% Sept 16, 2024 N/A
$500M Senior Notes N/A 5.625% May 9, 2025 N/A

Debt Ratings

 S&PDBRS
Corporate BB- BB
5.5% Senior Notes Due 2021 BB- BB
6.0% Senior Notes Due 2022 BB- BB
5.75% Senior Notes Due 2024 BB- BB
5.625% Senior Notes Due 2025 BB- BB

Series 1 Debenture Quick Facts

Aggregate original principal amount: $85,000,000
Coupon: 6.5%
Interest Schedule: Payable semi-annually in arrears on November 30 and May 31 in each year commencing May 31, 2010.
Maturity date: November 30, 2014
Conversion Price: $14.60
Conversion Ratio: 6.85

Redemption

The Debentures will not be redeemable before November 30, 2012.

On or after November 30, 2012 and prior to November 30, 2013, the Debentures may be redeemed in whole or in part at the option of Parkland Fuel Corporation on not more than 60 days and not less than 30 days prior notice at a price equal to the principal amount thereof plus accrued and unpaid interest, provided that the "current market price" (as defined herein) of the Common Shares of Parkland Fuel Corporation (the "Common Shares") on the date immediately preceding the date on which the notice of redemption is given is not less than 125% of the Conversion Price (as defined herein).

On or after November 30, 2013 and prior to the Maturity Date, the Debentures may be redeemed in whole or in part at a price equal to their principal amount plus accrued and unpaid interest.

Debenture Conversion Privilege

Each Debenture will be convertible into Common Shares at the option of the holder (the "Debt holder") at any time prior to the close of business on the earlier of the Maturity Date and the business day immediately preceding the date specified by Parkland Fuel Corporation for redemption of the Debentures, at a conversion price of $14.60 per Common Share (the "Conversion Price"), subject to adjustment in certain events. Debt holders converting their Debentures will receive accrued and unpaid interest thereon for the period from the date of the last interest payment thereon to the date of conversion.

Maturity

Upon the maturity or redemption of the Debentures, Parkland Fuel Corporation may pay the outstanding principal of the Debentures in cash or may at its option, on not greater than 60 days and not less than 40 days prior notice and subject to regulatory approval, elect to satisfy its obligations to repay all or a portion of the principal amount of the Debentures which have matured or been redeemed by issuing and delivering that number of Common Shares obtained by dividing the aggregate principal amount of the Debentures which have matured or redeemed by 95% of the weighted average trading price of the Common Shares on the Toronto Stock Exchange (the "TSX") for the 20 consecutive trading days ending five trading days preceding the date fixed for redemption or the Maturity Date, as the case may be. Any accrued and unpaid interest thereon will be paid in cash.

Series 2 Debenture Quick Facts

Aggregate original principal amount: $45,000,000
Coupon: 5.75%
Interest Schedule: Payable semi-annually in arrears on June 30 and December 31 in each year commencing June 30, 2011 and continuing until and including December 31, 2015.
Maturity date: December 31, 2015
Conversion Price: $18.00
Conversion Ratio: 5.56

Redemption

The Debentures will not be redeemable before December 31, 2013.

On or after December 31, 2013 and prior to December 31, 2014, the Debentures may be redeemed in whole or in part at the option of Parkland Fuel Corporation ("Parkland Fuel") on not more than 60 days and not less than 30 days prior notice at a price equal to the principal amount thereof plus accrued and unpaid interest, provided that the "current market price" (as defined herein) of the Common Shares of Parkland Fuel (the "Common Shares") on the date immediately preceding the date on which the notice of redemption is given is not less than 125% of the Conversion Price.

On or after December 31, 2014 and prior to the Maturity Date, the Debentures may be redeemed in whole or in part at a price equal to their principal amount plus accrued and unpaid interest.

Debenture Conversion Privilege

Each Debenture will be convertible into Common Shares at the option of the holder (the "Debentureholder") at any time prior to the close of business on the earlier of the Maturity Date and the business day immediately preceding the date specified by Parkland Fuel for redemption of the Debentures, at a conversion price of $18.00 per Common Share (the "Conversion Price"), subject to adjustment in certain events. Debentureholders converting their Debentures will receive accrued and unpaid interest thereon for the period from the date of the last interest payment thereon to the date of conversion.

Maturity

Upon the maturity or redemption of the Debentures Parkland Fuel may pay the outstanding principal of the Debentures in cash or may at its option, on not greater than 60 days and not less than 40 days prior notice and subject to regulatory approval, elect to satisfy its obligations to repay all or a portion of the principal amount of the Debentures which have matured or been redeemed by issuing and delivering that number of Common Shares obtained by dividing the aggregate principal amount of the Debentures which have matured or redeemed by 95% of the weighted average trading price of the Common Shares on the Toronto Stock Exchange (the "TSX") for the 20 consecutive trading days ending five trading days preceding the date fixed for redemption or the Maturity Date, as the case may be. Any accrued and unpaid interest thereon will be paid in cash.

5.5% Senior Notes Due 2021

Aggregate original principal amount: $200,000,000
Coupon: 5.5%
Interest Schedule: Payable semi-annually in arrears on May 28 and November 28 of each year (or if such day is not a business day, the next following business day) commencing on November 28, 2014.
Maturity date: May 28, 2021

Redemption

Parkland has the option to redeem all or part of the notes at any time on or after May 28, 2017 at the redemption prices set forth in the Offering Memorandum. In addition, before May 28, 2017, Parkland may redeem up to 35% of the aggregate principal amount of the notes with the net cash proceeds of certain equity offerings at the redemption price set forth in this Offering Memorandum. At any time prior to May 28, 2017, Parkland may also redeem the notes, in whole or in part, at 100% of the principal amount plus a “make whole” premium. See “Description of the Notes — Optional Redemption”. In addition, upon the occurrence of a Change of Control (as defined in the Offering Memorandum) Parkland may be required to repurchase the notes from holders at a purchase price equal to 101% of the principal amount of the notes. See “Description of the Notes — Change of Control”.

6.0 % Senior Notes Due 2022

Aggregate original principal amount: $200,000,000
Coupon: 6.0%
Interest Schedule: Payable semi-annually in arrears on May 21 and November 21 of each year (or if such day is not a business day, the next following business day) commencing on May 21, 2014.
Maturity date: November 21, 2022

Redemption

Parkland has the option to redeem all or part of the notes at any time on or after November 21, 2017 at the redemption prices set forth in this Offering Memorandum. In addition, before November 21, 2017, Parkland may redeem up to 35% of the aggregate principal amount of the notes with the net cash proceeds of certain equity offerings at the redemption price set forth in this Offering Memorandum. At any time prior to November 21, 2017, Parkland may also redeem the notes, in whole or in part, at 100% of the principal amount plus a “make whole” premium. See “Description of the Notes — Optional Redemption”. In addition, upon the occurrence of a Change of Control (as defined herein) Parkland may be required to repurchase the notes from holders at a purchase price equal to 101% of the principal amount of the notes. See “Description of the Notes — Change of Control”.

Forward Looking Information
Certain information included herein is forward-looking. Forward-looking statements include, without limitation, statements regarding Parkland’s future financial position, business and growth strategies, including the manner in which such strategies will be implemented, budgets, projected costs, sources of growth, capital expenditures, financial results, taxes, future acquisitions and the efficiencies to be derived therefrom, effectiveness of internal controls, sources of funding for growth capital expenditures, anticipated dividends and the amount thereof, if any, to be declared by Parkland Fuel Corporation, and plans and objectives of or involving Parkland. Many of these statements can be identified by looking for words such as “believe”, “expects”, “expected”, “will”, “intends”, “projects”, “projected”, “anticipates”, “estimates”, “continues”, or similar words and include, but are not limited to, statements regarding the accretive effects of acquisitions and the anticipated benefits of acquisitions. Parkland believes the expectations reflected in such forward-looking statements are reasonable but no assurance can be given that these expectations will prove to be correct and such forward-looking statements should not be unduly relied upon. Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve a number of risks and uncertainties some of which are described in Parkland’s annual information form and other continuous disclosure documents. Such forward-looking statements necessarily involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties and other factors, which may cause Parkland’s actual performance and financial results in future periods to differ materially from any projections of future performance or results expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Such factors include, but are not limited to: failure to obtain necessary regulatory or other third party consents and approvals; the failure to achieve the anticipated benefits of acquisitions; general economic; market and business conditions; industry capacity; competitive action by other companies; refining and marketing margins; the ability of suppliers to meet commitments; actions by governmental authorities including increases in taxes; changes in environmental and other regulations; and other factors, many of which are beyond the control of Parkland. Any forward-looking statements are made as of the date hereof and Parkland does not undertake any obligation, except as required under applicable law, to publicly update or revise such statements to reflect new information, subsequent or otherwise.

Use of cookies
When you click Agree below, a small amount of data ("a cookie") will be written to your browser, which will enable you to review information contained on this website. The cookie is valid for one week, after which you will be again prompted to accept the website legal notice. The use of cookies is very common on commercial websites and web browsers normally accept cookies. If you have turned this function off in your browser's preferences, you will need to turn it on to gain access to this portion of our website. Parkland Fuel Corporation respects your privacy and no personal information is collected or stored as part of this process.

Agree Decline

TMX:
PKI
Prix:

Changement:
Citations retardées de 20 minutes

Titres de créance Parkland

Parkland conserve une facilité de crédit renouvelable, une obligation non garantie de premier rang et deux obligations non garanties subordonnées convertibles négociées sur le marché. La facilité de crédit permet un montant maximal de 320 000 $ et de 30 000 $ américains avec un intérêt payable uniquement au taux préférentiel canadien et américain de la banque, plus 0,50 % à 1,75 % par an.

CréanceSymboleCouponMaturitéPrix de conversion
200 M$ en billets de premier rang S. O. 5,50 % 28 mai 2021 S. O.
200 M$ en billets de premier rang S. O. 6,00 % 21 novembre 2022 S. O.
300 M$ en billets de premier rang S. O. 5,75 % 16 septembre 2024 S. O.
500 M$ en billets de premier rang S. O. 5,625 % 9 mai 2025 S. O.

Cotes de crédit

 S&PDBRS
Entreprise BB- BB
5,5 % en billets de premier rang dû en 2021 BB- BB
6,0 % en billets de premier rang dû en 2022 BB- BB
5,75 % en billets de premier rang dû en 2024 BB- BB
5,625 % en billets de premier rang dû en 2025 BB- BB

Quelques faits sur les obligations non garanties – série 1

Montant total du capital d’origine : 85 000 000 $
Coupon : 6,5 %
Calendrier des intérêts : payables semestriellement à terme échu les 30 novembre et 31 mai de chaque année à compter du 31 mai 2010
Date d’exigibilité : 30 novembre 2014
Prix de conversion : 14,60 $
Rapport de conversion : 6,85

REMBOURSEMENT

Les obligations non garanties ne seront pas remboursables avant le 30 novembre 2012.

À compter du 30 novembre 2012 et avant le 30 novembre 2013, les obligations non garanties pourront être remboursées en tout ou en partie au gré de Les Pétroles Parkland, moyennant un préavis d’au moins 30 jours et d’au plus 60 jours, à un prix équivalent au montant du capital majoré des intérêts courus et impayés, à condition que le « prix courant du marché » (tel que défini ici) des Actions ordinaires de Les Pétroles Parkland (les « Actions ordinaires ») ne soit pas inférieur à 125 % du Prix de conversion (tel que défini ici) à la date qui précède immédiatement la date de transmission de l’avis de remboursement.

À partir du 30 novembre 2013 et avant la date d’exigibilité, les obligations non garanties pourront être remboursées en tout ou en partie à un prix équivalent au montant du capital majoré des intérêts courus et impayés.

DROIT DE CONVERSION DES OBLIGATIONS NON GARANTIES

Chaque obligation non garantie sera convertible en Actions ordinaires au gré du détenteur (le « Détenteur de la créance ») à tout moment avant la fermeture des bureaux au jour de l’exigibilité ou au plus tard au jour ouvrable qui précède immédiatement la date indiquée par Les Pétroles Parkland pour le remboursement des obligations non garanties, à un prix de conversion de 14,60 $ par Action ordinaire (le « Prix de conversion »), sous réserve des changements susceptibles de survenir à la suite de certains évènements. Les Détenteurs de créance qui convertissent leurs obligations non garanties percevront les intérêts courus et impayés sur celles-ci pour la période comprise entre la date du dernier paiement d’intérêts et la date de conversion.

EXIGIBILITÉ

Les Pétroles Parkland pourra, à la date d’exigibilité ou de remboursement des obligations non garanties, verser le capital impayé en espèces ou, à son gré, et moyennant un préavis d’au moins 40 jours et d’au plus 60 jours, et sous réserve d’obtenir une autorisation réglementaire, satisfaire à son obligation de rembourser en tout ou en partie le montant du capital des obligations non garanties venues à échéance ou remboursées en émettant le nombre d’Actions ordinaires obtenues en divisant le montant total du capital des obligations non garanties venues à échéance ou remboursées par 95 % du cours moyen pondéré des Actions ordinaires à la Bourse de Toronto (« TSX ») pour les 20 jours de négociation consécutifs qui prennent fin cinq jours avant la date fixée pour le remboursement ou la date d’exigibilité, selon le cas. Tous les intérêts courus et impayés sur les obligations non garanties devront être payés en espèces.

Quelques faits sur les obligations non garanties – série 2

Montant total du capital d’origine : 45 000 000 $
Coupon : 5,75 %
Calendrier des intérêts : payables semestriellement à terme échu les 30 juin et 31 décembre de chaque année à compter du 30 juin 2011 et jusqu’au 31 décembre 2015 inclus
Date d’exigibilité : 31 décembre 2015
Prix de conversion : 18 %
Rapport de conversion : 5,56

REMBOURSEMENT

Les obligations non garanties ne seront pas remboursables avant le 31 décembre 2013.

À compter du 31 décembre 2013 et avant le 31 décembre 2014, les obligations non garanties pourront être remboursées en tout ou en partie au gré de Les Pétroles Parkland (« Les Pétroles Parkland»), moyennant un préavis d’au moins 30 jours et d’au plus 60 jours, à un prix équivalent au montant du capital majoré des intérêts courus et impayés, à condition que le « prix courant du marché » (tel que défini ici) des Actions ordinaires de Les Pétroles Parkland (les « Actions ordinaires ») ne soit pas inférieur à 125 % du Prix de conversion (tel que défini ici) à la date qui précède immédiatement la date de transmission de l’avis de remboursement.

À partir du 31 décembre 2014 et avant la date d’exigibilité, les obligations non garanties pourront être remboursées en tout ou en partie à un prix équivalent au montant du capital majoré des intérêts courus et impayés.

DROIT DE CONVERSION DES OBLIGATIONS NON GARANTIES

Chaque obligation non garantie sera convertible en Actions ordinaires au gré du détenteur (le « Détenteur d’obligations non garanties ») à tout moment avant la fermeture des bureaux au jour de l’exigibilité ou au plus tard au jour ouvrable qui précède immédiatement la date indiquée par Les Pétroles Parkland pour le remboursement des obligations non garanties, à un prix de conversion de 18 $ par Action ordinaire (le « Prix de conversion »), sous réserve des changements susceptibles de survenir à la suite de certains évènements. Les Détenteurs d’obligations non garanties qui convertissent leurs obligations non garanties percevront les intérêts courus et impayés sur celles-ci pour la période comprise entre la date du dernier paiement d’intérêts et la date de conversion.

EXIGIBILITÉ

Les Pétroles Parkland pourra, à la date d’exigibilité ou de remboursement des obligations non garanties, verser le capital impayé en espèces ou, à son gré, et moyennant un préavis d’au moins 40 jours et d’au plus 60 jours, et sous réserve d’obtenir une autorisation réglementaire, satisfaire à son obligation de rembourser en tout ou en partie le montant du capital des obligations non garanties venues à échéance ou remboursées en émettant le nombre d’Actions ordinaires obtenues en divisant le montant total du capital des obligations non garanties venues à échéance ou remboursées par 95 % du cours moyen pondéré des Actions ordinaires à la Bourse de Toronto (« TSX ») pour les 20 jours de négociation consécutifs qui prennent fin cinq jours avant la date fixée pour le remboursement ou la date d’exigibilité, selon le cas. Tous les intérêts courus et impayés sur les obligations non garanties devront être payés en espèces.

5,5% en billets de premier rang dû en 2021

Montant total en principal initial : 200 000 000 $
Coupon : 5,5 %
Horaire des intérêts : Payable sur une base semestrielle à terme échu le 28 mai et le 28 novembre de chaque année (ou si ces dates ne sont pas des jours ouvrables, le jour ouvrable suivant) à partir du 28 novembre 2014.
Date de maturité : 28 mai 2021

Rachat

À partir du 28 mai 2017, Parkland a la possibilité de racheter l’ensemble ou une partie des billets à tout moment aux prix de rachat établis dans la notice d’offre. De plus, avant le 28 mai 2017, Parkland peut racheter jusqu’à 35 % du montant total en principal des billets avec le produit net en espèces de certaines offres publiques d’actions au prix de rachat établi dans la notice d’offre. À tout moment, avant le 28 mai 2017, Parkland peut également racheter des billets, en partie ou en entier, à 100 % du montant principal plus une prime de réparation. Voir « Description des billets — Rachat facultatif ». De plus, dans l’éventualité d’un changement du contrôle (comme défini dans la notice d’offre), Parkland pourrait se voir forcé de racheter les billets aux détendeurs à un prix d’achat équivalent à 101 % du montant principal des billets. Voir « Description des billets — Changement du contrôle »

6,0 % en billets de premier rang dû en 2022

Montant total en principal initial : 200 000 000 $
Coupon : 6,0%
Horaire des intérêts : Payable sur une base semestrielle à terme échu le 21 mai et le 21 novembre de chaque année (ou si ces dates ne sont pas des jours ouvrables, le jour ouvrable suivant) à partir du 21 mai 2014.
Date de maturité : 21 novembre 2022

Rachat

À partir du 21 novembre 2017, Parkland a la possibilité de racheter l’ensemble ou une partie des billets à tout moment aux prix de rachat établis dans cette notice d’offre. De plus, avant le 21 novembre 2017, Parkland peut racheter jusqu’à 35 % du montant total en principal des billets avec le produit net en espèces de certaines offres publiques d’actions au prix de rachat établi dans la notice d’offre. À tout moment, avant le 21 novembre 2017, Parkland peut également racheter des billets, en partie ou en entier, à 100 % du montant principal plus une prime de réparation. Voir « Description des billets — Rachat facultatif » De plus, dans l’éventualité d’un changement du contrôle (comme défini dans le présent document), Parkland pourrait se voir forcé de racheter les billets aux détendeurs à un prix d’achat équivalent à 101 % du montant principal des billets. Voir « Description des billets — Changement du contrôle »

Informations de nature prospective
Certaines des informations susmentionnées sont de nature prospective. Les déclarations prospectives comprennent, sans toutefois s’y limiter, les déclarations concernant la future situation financière de Parkland, les stratégies d’affaires et de croissance et la manière dont ces stratégies seront mises en œuvre, les budgets, les coûts prévisionnels, les sources de croissance, les dépenses en capital, les résultats financiers, les taxes, les futures acquisitions et la rentabilité susceptible d’en découler, l’efficacité des contrôles internes, les sources de financement des dépenses en capital de croissance, les dividendes anticipés et le montant, le cas échéant, que Les Pétroles Parkland sera amenée à déclarer, ainsi que les plans et les objectifs de Parkland ou associés à Parkland. Nombre de ces déclarations sont reconnaissables par l’emploi du futur et de verbes comme « croire », « escompter », « attendre », « envisager », « prévoir », « anticiper », « estimer », « continuer » ou d’autres termes similaires, et englobent notamment les propos visant les effets relutifs des acquisitions et les avantages attendus des acquisitions. Parkland estime que les prévisions exprimées par ces déclarations prospectives sont raisonnables, mais ne peut en aucun cas garantir qu’elles se révéleront exactes, et recommande de ne pas s’y fier indûment. Les déclarations prospectives ne sauraient constituer une garantie quant au rendement à venir, et comportent un certain nombre de risques et d’incertitudes, dont une partie est décrite dans la notice annuelle de Parkland et les autres documents d’information continue. Ces déclarations prospectives comportent inéluctablement des risques, connus et inconnus, des incertitudes, et d’autres facteurs susceptibles d’occasionner un écart sensible entre les résultats financiers réels de Parkland pour les périodes à venir, et les résultats prévisionnels exprimés ou implicitement évoqués dans les déclarations prospectives. Ces facteurs comprennent : l’impossibilité d’obtenir les autorisations et les approbations nécessaires auprès des autorités ou de tout autre tiers; la non-réalisation des résultats escomptés des acquisitions; l’économie dans son ensemble; les conditions des marchés et des affaires; les capacités de l’industrie; les actions compétitives des autres entreprises; les marges de raffinage et de commercialisation; l’aptitude des fournisseurs à honorer leurs engagements; les mesures prises par les autorités gouvernementales, notamment les augmentations de taxes; les changements dans la réglementation environnementale et les autres règlements; et tous les autres facteurs, dont un grand nombre échappe au contrôle de Parkland. Les déclarations prospectives sont faites à la date susvisée et Parkland n’est soumis à aucune obligation, sauf si la loi en vigueur l’exige, de publier une quelconque mise à jour ou révision de ces déclarations à la lumière d’informations nouvelles, postérieures ou autres.

Utilisation des témoins de connexion
Lorsque vous cliquez sur le bouton « Accepter » plus bas, un petit fichier de données (« témoin de connexion ») va s’intégrer à votre navigateur pour vous permettre d’accéder à l’information contenue sur ce site Web. Le témoin de connexion est valable pendant une semaine, après quoi il vous sera à nouveau demandé d’accepter l’avis juridique du site Web. L’utilisation de témoins de connexion est très courante sur les sites Web commerciaux. Ils sont normalement acceptés par les navigateurs Web. Si vous avez désactivé cette fonction dans la page de préférences de votre navigateur, il vous faudra la réactiver pour accéder à cette partie de notre site Web. Les Pétroles Parkland respecte votre vie privée : aucun renseignement personnel ne sera recueilli ni stocké.

Accepter Refuser